GRANDPARENTS ARE A BLESSING

Published September 9, 2012 by aquaturtleme

Grand parents are really a blessing for a kid…. 

They are an immense treasure of experience,

Fables, Proverbs, Poems, Medical & Beauty Tips..

They have an easy solution for many matters 

That may sound hilarious to us…

I have lost all my four…

Though the loss of my paternal side grandma

Affected me the most, since she was the one

I always had with me…

& from whom I have inherited most of my genes..

I love you so much & really miss you

God give you peace at your eternal rest…

& hope one day we’ll meet

Though the venue or time remains unknown!!!! 

18 comments on “GRANDPARENTS ARE A BLESSING

  • Grandparents truly are a wonderful blessing. I never met either of my grandfathers, and didn’t know a grandmother well (she passed fairly young), but my Nana and I were very close and I miss her dearly.

    I agree about them being a treasure trove of experience. Thank you for sharing about your special grandparents. Precious!! 🙂

  • My kids are blessed to have all 4 of their grandparents nearby & see them often. Very different from me. My mom’s parents really didn’t communicate with us & my dad’s dad was in another country (although quality time with him was the best). I never met my paternal grandmother as she passed away before my parents got married.

    A lovely post in memory of your grandma.
    May your grandparents all rest in peace.

    • yes, dear… kids deserve all the 4… their care & affection is unique..

      yes, my grandma is the one i miss so so much… she passed awy in 1989… stl i c her in my dreams in the present scenario, but thats life rt… v have to accept the reality.. but memories nevr fade.. thanks dear for sharing…

      & loved ur new pic as well as the change in title…

      hugs,

      Rose

  • Lovely poem. My daughter reminded me on Sunday that it was “Grandparents Day.” While I’m very happy that she was blessed with 4 wonderful grandparents, it reminded me that I lost 2 of mine when I was young. My other set of grandparents live far away and speak Ukrainian. Due to the language barrier and distance, it isn’t easy keeping a close relationship with them. 🙂

    I look forward to visiting your blog again.
    Many Blessings,
    Danielle

  • WISH TO HEAR FROM YOU!!

