THE POWER OF FORGIVENESS

Published November 21, 2012 by aquaturtleme

 

Image

To forgive is to set a prisoner free & discover that prisoner was you!!

-Lewis B. Smedes

 

12 comments on “THE POWER OF FORGIVENESS

  • So glad I came here. Powerful quote. When I was very ill with Lyme Disease, several years back, I felt I needed to do a lot of soul searching, if I wanted to heal. I think my turning point was when I actualized that what I do to others, I am doing to me. The Smedes quote reminded me of that, one of my most grateful moments. Happy to meet you here. Paulette

    • nice to get to know you, dear!! yes, during our moments of weakness, physically or psychologically, we tend to realise the meaning of the quotes in a greater depth…. Hope you have recovered….God Bless You, dear!!!

      thanks for stopping by, sharing your feelings & also for the follow!!!

      luv

      Rose

  • WISH TO HEAR FROM YOU!!

